top of page

Keed Deed Cats

Well, it all started one day when I met a man by chance. With my 3 and his 19, we have 22 cats in the house. Then I noticed all these other ones out in the backyard. I think and wonder to myself, 'how many do we really care for?' It took almost 2 years to get a full grip of my own new little community. In the yard, we have families of plants and animals. I wake up to the morning sun, shining through the empty branches of a very tall oak that looks as if it has long frail fingers, yet it withstood so much more than we give him credit for. See the Blue Jay out the other bedroom window just propped on the fence with his hefty presence. He doesn't say a word. Just looks back at me as I stare into his eyes, saying "Hi Pa Pa, how are you?". He sits for a minute, fluffs a bit, and minds his own business from the outer confines of the home. There is Snarf, a beasty Tan cat who seems to be the Patriarch of the cats and all the different families out there. Dukie is a small, quiet, quaint grey and white girl who likely has a permanent cold or some decent year round allergies. She's always here, every day, no fail. Even if she already has food on her plate, she comes to sit and look me in the eyes for a while sometimes. I think she is trying to tell me something but I haven't quite figured it out yet. There are two grey tabbies which I mistook for one in the beginning but when you look at the M or Diamond shape in the middle of their forehead, it was a telltale sign that I was talking to two different cats. Tigra and Missy Moo. Now I haven't seen Tigra for a looooong time until just last week actually. We took Missy Moo and her 3rd litter this summer and brought them all into the house on Halloween morning. So we now have a total of how many cats indoor? Test Question- and if you get it right, you will get a free gift! Just connect and let us know what you are looking to achieve! In any event, Missy Moo had a litter earlier this summer and gave fruition to Flash and Munchkin. They are part of Snarf and Dukie's crew now. Missy Moo had another litter at the end of August and there were 5 Littles, but when it was time to bring them in, there were only 4 left. So, we were sad to see Lil Mary go. (Videos to follow). The other four are 3 females, Inna, Pumpkin and Lucky and a male who looks like a spitting image of his mother (Missy Moo), is appropriately named Moo Moo. That's all for now. Let us know if you would like to read more about the life of the cats and how we came about.

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page